Welcome to Ontario

Welcome to Ontario, the most multicultural province in Canada, where half of all new immigrants make their home. Ontario is a land of opportunity. It is a prosperous, democratic society built by the hard work of generations of immigrants.

On the map, Ontario is in the middle of Canada. It is also the hub of the Canadian economy. It is a magnet for manufacturing, finance, tourism and other industries. It’s also a leader in science and the arts. Our population of 12 million includes people from 200 countries who speak as many as 130 languages. Our cities are vibrant and our scenery spectacular.

What’s New?

OOPNP is now the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program: There are no changes to the program eligibility criteria or to the application process.
More News.


Ontario has a strong, diversified economy, with many kinds of work and many different industries. Most immigrants come to Ontario because of the opportunities offered here. Our people are our greatest asset, and we welcome the talent and energy that newcomers bring to our province. In return, we offer opportunities and a quality of life that are second to none.

Global Experience Ontario
Learn English or French
Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program
How to apply

Before You Arrive

Before you arrive

Moving to Ontario

Information to help guide you - what you need to know about housing, health care, how to find a job, enter a profession or trade, start a business or go to school.

After You Arrive

After you arrive

Your New Home

Ontario has one of the most multicultural populations in the world. No matter what country you are arriving from, there is probably a community from that background in Ontario.

Bienvenue en Ontario

Bienvenue en Ontario, la province canadienne la plus multiculturelle et où la moitié des immigrants s’établissent. L’Ontario est une terre de possibilités. C’est une société prospère et démocratique qui a été bâtie grâce au dur travail de générations d’immigrants.

L’Ontario est le centre géographique du Canada. La province est aussi le centre de l’économie canadienne. Elle attire les entreprises du secteur manufacturier, des finances, du tourisme et d’autres industries. Elle est également un chef de file dans les domaines de la science et des arts. L’Ontario est vaste et diversifié. Notre territoire a une superficie d’un million de kilomètres carrés et notre population compte 12 millions d’habitants, venant de 200 pays et s’exprimant dans environ 130 langues. Nos villes sont dynamiques et nos paysages sont spectaculaires.

Quoi de neuf?

Le 9 novembre 2018 
Le quota de désignations du Programme ontarien des candidats à l’immigration (POCI) est atteint pour 2018, soit 6 600 demandes acceptées, tous volets confondus.

Plus de nouvelles.

L’Ontario possède une économie vigoureuse et diversifiée qui compte une grande variété d’emplois et d’industries. La plupart des immigrants s’établissent en Ontario en raison des possibilités qui y sont offertes. Notre population est notre plus grand atout, et nous sommes heureux de l’apport de talent et d’énergie que représentent les nouveaux arrivants pour notre province. En retour, nous leur offrons des perspectives et une qualité de vie inégalées.

Expérience Globale Ontario
Apprendre l’anglais ou le français
Programme ontarien des candidats à l’immigration
Comment faire une demande