Useful Links

  • Global Experience Ontario
  • Learn English or French
  • Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program
  • How to apply

Site Feedback

Please share your ideas with us to help improve this website by suggesting important information or links that are not currently available. You may put your suggestion in the box below. If you have questions about the immigration process or about working, living, business or studying in Ontario, please go to our Ask an Expert section.

The personal information gathered online on this website for the Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration is collected in compliance with section 38(2) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, R.S.O. 1990, F.31. The Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration will only use your email address or any other necessary personal information you provide for the purpose of responding to your inquiry. Your email in its entirety may be forwarded to another program area within the Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration so that your question can be answered directly by those who have the information you are seeking. If your question is about working in a regulated profession, we forward your email to Ministry staff at the Access Centre for Internationally Trained Individuals (known as Global Experience Ontario). If your question is related to Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP) (Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program), we forward your email to Ministry staff in the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program area. If you do not want us to forward your email to any other Ministry program area, please let us know in your message. You will not be placed on any mailing lists, nor will your information be released to any third party, except as may be required by law.
If your inquiry is about working in a regulated Healthcare profession, the HealthForceOntario Access Centre for Internationally Educated Health Professionals can help internationally trained and educated individuals find out how to qualify for professional practice in Ontario. To become a client of the Access Centre, register online at www.healthforceontario.ca and follow the links to the Access Centre. Alternatively you may contact them by telephone at 1-800-596-4046 or via email at accesscentre@healthforceontario.ca .
If you have any general questions about this collection please contact Team Lead, Policy and Research, 3rd Flr, 400 University Ave, Toronto, ON M7A 2R9, (416) 325-8212, David.Wood@ontario.ca.

 

Before You Arrive

 
Before you arrive
 

Moving to Ontario

Information to help guide you - what you need to know about housing, health care, how to find a job, enter a profession or trade, start a business or go to school.

After You Arrive

 
After you arrive
 

Your New Home

Ontario has one of the most multicultural populations in the world. No matter what country you are arriving from, there is probably a community from that background in Ontario.

 
Living
 

Living

 
Working
 

Working

 
Studying
 

Studying

Liens utiles

  • Expérience Globale Ontario
  • Apprendre L’anglais ou le Français
  • Programme ontarien des candidats à l’immigration
  • Comment faire une demande

Commentaires

Veuillez nous communiquer vos suggestions sur la façon d’améliorer notre site Web ou des renseignements et des liens qui ne sont pas disponibles pour l’instant. La case ci-dessous est réservée à cette fin. Si vous avez des questions au sujet du processus d’immigration ou sur la façon de travailler, de vivre, de faire des affaires ou d’étudier en Ontario, veuillez vous rendre à la section Demandez à un expert.

Les renseignements personnels obtenus en ligne sur le présent site Web du ministère des Affaires civiques et de l’Immigration sont recueillis en conformité avec le paragraphe 38(2) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée, L.R.O. 1990, chap. F.31. Le ministère des Affaires civiques et de l’Immigration utilisera votre adresse de courrier électronique ou tout autre renseignement personnel nécessaire que vous avez fourni uniquement pour répondre à votre question. Il est possible que votre adresse de courrier électronique soit communiquée dans son intégralité à un autre programme du ministère des Affaires civiques et de l’Immigration afin que les personnes qui possèdent les renseignements que vous cherchez puissent répondre directement à votre question. Si votre question se rapporte au travail dans une profession réglementée, nous communiquerons votre adresse de courrier électronique au personnel du ministère qui s’occupe du centre d’accès et de ressources à l’intention des personnes formées à l’étranger (appelé Expérience Globale Ontario). Si votre question se rapporte au Programme pilote des candidats de l’Ontario (PPCO), nous communiquerons votre adresse de courrier électronique au personnel du ministère qui s’occupe du PPCO. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que nous communiquions votre adresse de courrier électronique à un autre programme du ministère, veuillez nous l’indiquer dans votre message. Votre nom ne sera ajouté à aucune liste d'envois, et les renseignements vous concernant ne seront divulgués à aucune tierce partie, sauf lorsque la loi l’exige.
Si votre question se rapporte au travail dans une profession réglementée dans le domaine de la santé, le Centre d’accès pour les professionnels de la santé formés à l’étranger, de ProfessionsSantéOntario, aide les professionnels de la santé formés et éduqués à l’étranger à s’informer de la manière de se qualifier pour exercer leur profession en Ontario. Pour devenir un client du centre d’accès, vous devez vous inscrire en ligne à www.healthforceontario.ca et suivre les liens vers le centre d’accès. Vous pouvez également communiquer avec le centre d’accès en composant le 1-800-596-4046 ou par courrier électronique à accesscentre@healthforceontario.ca.
Pour toute question de nature générale au sujet de cette collecte de renseignements, veuillez vous adresser au chef d’équipe, Unité des politiques et de la recherche, 3e étage 400, avenue University, Toronto ON M7A 2R9, 416-325-8212, David.Wood@ontario.ca .

 

Avant votre arrivée

 
Avant votre arrivée
 

Vous établir en Ontario


Des renseignements qui vous guideront. Ce que vous devez savoir au sujet du logement, des services de santé, de la façon de chercher un emploi, d’accéder à une profession ou à un métier, de démarrer une entreprise ou de poursuivre des études.

Après votre arrivée

 
Après votre arrivée
 

Votre nouveau lieu de résidence

L’Ontario possède l’une des populations les plus multiculturelles dans le monde. Quel que soit votre pays d’origine, il y a probablement une communauté culturelle de cette origine en Ontario.

 
Vivre
 

Vivre

 
Travailler
 

Travailler

 
Étudier
 

Étudier